Digital Trust in the AI World: The Tension Between Privacy and Personalized Marketing

Event
April 23, 2024
Speakers:
Edward R. McNicholas ,
Jennifer Bishop
,
Arielle Garcia
,
Koen Pauwels

A Webinar Series on Data Sciences hosted by Ropes & Gray and Mass Insight Global Partnerships with support from Northeastern University

12:30-2 p.m. ET • 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. CT • 9:30-11 a.m. PT

Register here

Executives face difficult decisions and tradeoffs when considering how to use consumer data. Emerging technology, especially in the field of AI, is constantly providing new and exciting opportunities to segment data and customize options to provide consumers with even more tailored, personalized experiences, but privacy advocates argue that tailored marketing and analytics creates a violation of privacy rights. This panel will explore those tradeoffs and discuss ways to balance compliance with regulations, respect for individual privacy, and personalized consumer experience.

This webinar is the first in our four-part series in 2024.

Moderator:

Edward McNicholas, Partner, Ropes & Gray, LLP

Speakers:

Jennifer Bishop, Deputy General Counsel, Dotdash Meredith

Arielle Garcia, Founder, ASG Solutions

Koen Pauwels, Associate Dean, Research; Distinguished Professor, Marketing; and Co-Director, DATA Initiative, Northeastern University

Speakers

Jennifer Bishop
Jennifer Bishop
Deputy General Counsel, Dotdash Meredith
Arielle Garcia
Arielle Garcia
Founder, ASG Solutions
Koen Pauwels
Koen Pauwels
Associate Dean, Research; Distinguished Professor, Marketing; and Co-Director, DATA Initiative, Northeastern University